The Line-Up and Evolve for 18 & 19 November 2022

The Line-Up for 18 November 2022

Ant Law & Alex Hitchcock, "Outliers" off Same Moon In The Same World

Mndsgn, "TXT/MSGS" off Yawn Zen

Eric Mullins, "Psalm 33" off Unexpected Beauty

Rebecca Coupe Franks, "Planet X" off Planets

Jacob Bro, Joe Lovano, "As It Should Be" off Once Around the Room: A Tribute to Paul Motian

Jeff Parker / Eric Revis / Nasheet Waits, "Drunkard's Lullaby" off Eastside Romp

Rel, "Reality Distortion Field" off Out Of View

Olli Hirvonen, "Outline" off Kielo

Avram Fefer, "Brother Ibrahim" off Juba Lee

The Bad Plus, "Motivations II" off their self-titled album

Makaya (McCraven), "Late" off Living Beats EP

Village of the Sun, "Village of the Sun" off First Light

Evolve for 19 November 2022

3 o'clock hour

Michael Blake, "Bob The Bob" off Combobulate 

Flying Lotus, "Golden Diva" off Los Angeles

Gentiane Mg, the title track to Walls Made of Glass

Julian Lage, "Heart Is A Drum" off View With A Room

Neil Swainson, "Kyushu" off Fire In The West

Teebs, "While You Doooo" off Ardour

Rebecca Coupe Franks, "Earth" off Planets

Redman/Mehldau/McBride/Blade, "Ship to Shore" off LongGone

Jon Cowherd Trio, "The Colorado Experiment" off Pride & Joy

Teebs, "Pretty Poly" off Collections 01

Jeff Parker / Eric Revis / Nasheet Waits, "Wait" off Eastside Romp

Bill Frisell & Immanuel Wilkins, "Bird On A Wire" off Here It Is: A Tribute to Leonard Cohen

Nujabes, "Tsurugi No Mai" off the Samurai Champloo Soundtrack

Tyshawn Sorey Trio +1 with Greg Osby, "Solar" off The Off-Off Broadway Guide to Synergism

4 o'clock hour

Ant Law & Alex Hitchcock, "Salvo" off Same Moon In The Same World

Taylor McFerrin, "Stepps" off Early Riser

Duduka Da Fonseca & Quarteto Universal, "Lilia" off Yes!!

Avram Fefer, the title track to Juba Lee

Makaya McCraven, "This Place That Place" off In These Times

Mister Barrington, "Helter's Kelter" off II

Jacob Bro, Joe Lovano, "Drum Music" off Once Around the Room: A Tribute to Paul Motian

The Bad Plus, "You Won't See Me Before I Come Back" off their self-titled album

Olli Hirvonen, "Placeholder" off Kielo

Mndsgn, "Convert" off Yawn Zen

The Comet Is Coming, "Mystik" off Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam

Village of the Sun, the title track to First Light

Rel, "On My Way" off Out Of View

KingKlavé, "Osain" feat. Pino Palladino, Javier Santiago, & Marcus Machado off his self-titled album


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

To Be Young, Gifted, Black, and a Jazz Enthusiast: Apparent Needle in a Haystack

2022: I Lost My Father and Got Into Milton Nascimento