The Line-Up and Evolve for 24 & 25 June 2022

The Line-Up for 24 June 2022

Sam Reider, the title track to Petrichor

Teebs, "LSP" feat. Austin Peralta" off Collections 01

Nate Najar, "Na Baixa do Sapateiro aka Bahia" off Jazz Samba Pra Sempre

Tigran Hamasyan, "Invasion During An Operetta" feat. Ambrose Akinmusire off Stand Art

Nduduzo Makhathini, "Emlilweni" feat. Jaleel Shaw off In the Spirit of Ntu

Makaya (McCraven), "Frequent Flyer" off Living Beats EP

Kathrine Windfeld Big Band, "The Lifting" off Orca

David Virelles, "Ghost Town" off Nuna

Kirk Knuffke Trio, "Paint Pale Silver" off Gravity Without Airs

Gunter Baby Sommer & The Lucaciu 3, "Dunkle Wolken" off Karawane

DJ Harrison, "Giza" off Stashboxxx

Keith Hall, "Get Up Get Out" off Made In Kalamazoo

Makaya McCraven, "Seventh String" off In These Times

Anteloper, "Delfin Rosado" off Pink Dolphins

Mndsgn, "Convert" off Yawn Zen

Billy Mohler, "Nightfall" off Anatomy

Evolve for 25 June 2022

3 o'clock hour

Charles Stepney, "Look B4U Leap" off Step On Step

Nujabes, "The Space Between Two Worlds" off the Samurai Champloo Soundtrack

Aaron Seeber, the title track of First Move

Snorre Kirk Quartet, "The Grind" off Going Up

Lyle Lovett, "Cookin' At The Continental" off 12th of June

Jonti, the title track to Twirligig

Steven Feifke, "Sunrise In Harlem" off The Role of the Rhythm Section

Nate Najar, "Samba Dees Days" off Jazz Samba Pra Sempre

Sam Reider, "Emahoy" off Petrichor

Kathrine Windfeld Big Band, the title track to Orca

Makaya (McCraven), "Diversions" off Living Beats EP

Jeremy Pelt, the title track to Soundtrack

4 o'clock hour

Jocelyn Gould, the title track to Golden Hour

Bonobo, "Cirrus" off The North Borders

Aaron Parks / Matt Brewer / Eric Harland, "Montara" off Volume Two

Nduduzo Makhathini, "Unonkanyamba" off In the Spirit of Ntu

Günter Baby Sommer & The Lucaciu 3, "Impressions of Little Bird" off Karawane

Brandon Seabrook / Gerald Cleaver / Cooper-Moore, the title track to In The Swarm

Space Ghost, "Naps" off You're There EP

Anteloper, "Baby Bota Halloceanation" off Pink Dolphins

Billy Mohler, "Exit" off Anatomy

Kirk Knuffke Trio, "Piece of Sky" off Gravity Without Airs

David Virelles, "Ignacio Villa" off Nuna

Flying Lotus, the title track to Until the Quiet Comes

Makaya McCraven, "Seventh String" off In These Times


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

To Be Young, Gifted, Black, and a Jazz Enthusiast: Apparent Needle in a Haystack

On my 2023-- A Year Whittled Down to Just One Story