The Line-Up and Evolve for 16 & 17 June 2023

The Line-Up for 16 June 2023

Orrin Evans, "All The Things You Are" feat. Wallace Roney off The Red Door

The Stuyvesants, "Roosevelt Projects Jam Session"

James Weidman, "Jam for Jimmy James" off Sonic Realities

Henry Threadgill Ensemble, "Movement I, Section 3" off The Other One

Oscar Peñas, "Spaghetti Western" feat. Greg Leisz off Chicken or Pasta

Mister Barrington, "Helter's Kelter" off II

Linda May Han Oh, "Chimera" off The Glass Hours

Chris Speed Trio, "In The Wild" off Despite Obstacles

Max Light, "Subjective Object" off Henceforth

Mndsgn, "TXT (MSGS)" off Yawn Zen

Lonnie Liston Smith, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad, "Fête" off JID 017

Kassa Overall, "No It Ain't" feat. Andrae Murchison off ANIMALS

Astrocolor, "Spacewalk" off Astrojazz, Vol. 1

JoVia Armstrong & Eunoia Society, "Hide, Then Seek" off Inception

Teebs, "Your Favorite Weekday" off Collections 01

Meshell Ndegeocello, "Burn Progression" off The Omnichord Real Book

Evolve for 17 June 2023

3 o'clock hour

Dan Wilson, "Bird Like" off Things Eternal

Tycho, "Hours" off Dive

Wayne Escoffery, "Nostalgia In Times Square" feat. Tom Harrell off Like Minds

Artie Roth Quartet, "Held" off Resonants

DJ Harrison, "Giza" off Stashboxxx

Chris Speed Trio, "Advil" off Despite Obstacles

James Weidman, "Steeplechase" off Sonic Realities

DJ Harrison, "Carnaval 74" off Stashboxxx

Oscar Peñas, "M.A.S." feat. Mike Stern off Chicken or Pasta

Avi Granite 6, "Ubiquitous Miles" off Operator

Andrew Moorhead, "World Wind" off Interleaved

Jim & The Schrimps, "Crashbash" off Ain't No Saint

Toro y Moi, "Sweet" off Freaking Out EP

Linda May Han Oh, "Antiquity" off The Glass Hours

4 o'clock hour

Brandee Younger, "You're A Girl For One Man Only" off Brand New Life

Captain Murphy, "Between Friends (Instrumental)" off Duality

Kurt Elling & Charlie Hunter, "Not Here / Not Now" off SuperBlue: The Iridescent Spree

Lonnie Liston Smith, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad, "Dawn" off JID 017

Meshell Ndegeocello, "Vuma" off The Omnichord Real Book

Kassa Overall,  "The Lava is Calm" feat. Theo Croker off ANIMALS

Mo Kolours, "Tusk Dance" off EP3: Tusk Dance

JoVia Armstrong & Eunoia Society, "Babies" off Inception

THEESatisfaction, "Juiced" off awE naturalE

Pilc Moutin Hoenig, "After You've Gone" off YOU Are The Song

Zack Lober, "Force Majeure" off NO FILL3R

Max Light, the title track to Henceforth

Karriem Riggins, "Tom Toms" off Alone Together

Dan Rosenboom, "War Money" off Polarity


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

The Line-Up and Evolve for 3 & 4 March 2023

2022: I Lost My Father and Got Into Milton Nascimento