The Line-Up and Evolve for 2 & 3 June 2023

The Line-Up for 2 June 2023

Nicky Schrire, "My Love" off Nowhere Girl

Teebs, "Why Like" off Ardour

Laila Biali, "Corcovado" off Your Requests

Artie Roth Quartet, "Flies With Butterflies" off Resonants

Brandee Younger, "Moving Target" off Brand New Life

Space Ghost, "Porco" off You're There LP

Michael Feinberg Quartet, the title track to Blues Variant

Chris Speed Trio, "In The Wild" off Despite Obstacles

Wayne Escoffery, the title track to Like Minds

Dan Wilson, "Since A Hatchet Was a Hammer" off Things Eternal

Mo Kolours, "Tusk Dance" off EP3: Tusk Dance

Linda May Han Oh, "Chimera" off The Glass Hours

Henry Threadgill Ensemble, "Movement I, Section 3" off The Other One

Pilc Moutin Hoenig, "After You've Gone" off YOU Are the Song

Flying Lotus, "Tiny Tortures" off Until the Quiet Comes

Kassa Overall, "The Lava is Calm" feat. Theo Croker off ANIMALS

Evolve for 3 June 2023

3 o'clock hour

Michael Feinberg Quartet, "The Healing Power of Grits" off Blues Variant

Hiatus Kaiyote, "Nakamarra (Kirkus' GlitchBitch Remix)

Nicky Schrire, "Traveler" off Nowhere Girl

Linda May Han Oh, "Antiquity" off The Glass Hours

Steven Feifke, "Ali Dell'Angelo" off Catalyst

Flying Lotus, "Slow It Down"

Arturo O'Farrill, "Darn That Dream" off Legacies

Louis Hayes, "Carmine's Bridge" off Exactly Right!

Artie Roth Quartet, "Sky Blues" off Resonants

Hiatus Kaiyote, "Leap Frog" off Tawk Tomahawk

Bill Laurance & Michael League, "Round House" off Where You Wish You Were

Aruan Ortiz Trio, the title track to Serranias

Karriem Riggins, "Esperanza" off Alone Together

Jochen Rueckert, "Catholic Mahogany" off With Best Intentions

4 o'clock hour

Chris Speed Trio, "Advil" off Despite Obstacles

Space Ghost, "Starship 2091" off You're There LP

Laila Biali, "But Not For Me" feat. Anat Cohen off Your Requests

Artemis, "Lights Away From Home" off In Real Time

Dave King Trucking Company, "Eddie's Weekend Special" off old TV

Karriem Riggins, "daooooh!!" off Alone Together

Go Go Penguin, "Glow" off Everything Is Going To Be Okay

Brandee Younger, "You're A Girl For One Man Only" off Brand New Life

Henry Threadgill Ensemble, "Movement I, Sections 6A-7A" off The Other One

Daedelus, "Madlib Bonus Beats" off The Quiet Party EP

Wayne Escoffery, "Nostalgia In Times Square" feat. Tom Harrell off Like Minds

Dan Wilson, "Pilgrimage" off Things Eternal

Andrew Moorehead, "A Key In A Pool" off Interleaved

Flying Lotus, "The Nightcaller" off Until the Quiet Comes

Kassa Overall,  "The Lava is Calm" feat. Theo Croker off ANIMALS


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

To Be Young, Gifted, Black, and a Jazz Enthusiast: Apparent Needle in a Haystack

On my 2023-- A Year Whittled Down to Just One Story