The Line-Up and Evolve for 1 & 2 April 2022

The Line-Up for 1 April 2022

Kind Folk, "Between the Bars" off Head Towards the Center

Nujabes, "Aruarian Dance" off the Samurai Champloo Soundtrack

Quentin Angus, "Broken Bones" feat. Michael Mayo off The State Of Things

Tony Monaco, the title track to Four Brothers

Rudresh Mahanthappa's Hero Trio, "Faith" off the Animal Crossing EP

MF DOOM, "Licorice" off Special Herbs

Adam Larson, "The Time You Knew" off With Love, From Chicago

Matthew Stevens & Walter Smith III, "For Some Time" off In Common III

Cécile McLorin Salvant, "Obligation" off Ghost Song

Makaya (McCraven), "Frequent Flyer" off the Living Beats EP

James Singleton, "Bluebelly" off Malabar

Mostly Other People Do the Killing, "Centralia" off Disasters, Vol. 1

Makaya (McCraven), "Split Decision" off the Living Beats EP

Calvin Johnson, "Resistance Is Noble, But Defeat Is Imminent" off Notes of a Native Son

Evolve for 2 April 2022

3 o'clock hour

Addison Frei, "Nothing Like You" off Time and Again

Teebs, "Pretty Poly" off Collections 01

Fred Hersch, "Begin Again" off Breath By Breath

Cécile McLorin Salvant, the title track to Ghost Song

Emile Parisien Sextet, "Jojo" off Louise

The Stuyvesants, "Roosevelt Project Jam Session"

Julieta Eugenio, "La Jungla" off Jump

Marta Sanchez, "Marivi" off SAAM (Spanish American Art Museum)

Makaya (McCraven), "Late" off the Living Beats EP

Bill O'Connell, "Sun for Sunny" off A Change is Gonna Come

Alvin Queen Trio, "People" off Night Train to Copenhagen

Calvin Johnson, "Resistance is Noble, but Defeat Is Imminent" off Notes of a Native Son

Mister Barrington, "Helter's Kelter" off II

Tyler Mitchell feat. Marshall Allen, "Enlightenment" off Dancing Shadows

4 o'clock hour

Immanuel Wilkins, "Don't Break" off The 7th Hand

Gold Panda, "We Work Nights" off Half Of Where You Live

Ethan Iverson, "For Ellen Raskin" off Every Note Is True

Roxy Coss, "Mabes" off Disparate Parts

Ryan Keberle's Collectiv Do Brasil, "Cio Da Terra" off Sonhos Da Esquina

Bonobo, "Cirrus" off The North Borders

Aaron Parks / Matt Brewer / Eric Harland, "Aspiring to Normalcy" off Volume One

Teebs, "Why Like" off Ardour

Tomas Fujiwara's Triple Double, "Life Only Gets More" off March

James Singleton, "Black Sheep Squared" off Malabar

THEESatisfaction, "Game Blouses"

Jeff Parker, "Four Folks" off Forfolks


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

To Be Young, Gifted, Black, and a Jazz Enthusiast: Apparent Needle in a Haystack

2022: I Lost My Father and Got Into Milton Nascimento