The Line-Up and Evolve for 15 & 16 April 2022

The Line-Up for 15 April 2022

Kind Folk, "Between the Bars" off Head Towards The Center

Toro y Moi, "Lissoms" off Causers of This

Harry Skoler, "Underdog" off Living in Sound: The Music of Charles Mingus

Lynne Arriale Trio, the title track to The Lights Are Always On

Goldings/Bernstein/Stewart, "Lurkers" off Perpetual Pendulum

Teebs, "Yellow More New" off Collections 01

Roxy Coss, the title track to Disparate Parts

Ricky Ford, "Paris Fringe" off Paul's Scene

Aaron Parks / Matt Brewer / Eric Harland, "Eleftheria" off Volume One

Teebs, "Pretty Poly" off Collections 01

Melissa Aldana, the title track to 12 Stars

Way North, "Pajarillo Verde" off New Dreams, Old Stories

Tyler Mitchell feat. Marshall Allen, "Skippy" off Dancing Shadows

James Singleton, "Bluebelly" off Malabar

Flying Lotus, "Coswerved Draft" off ideas+drafts+loops

George Freeman, "Cha Cha Blue" off Everybody Say Yeah!

Evolve for 16 April 2022

3 o'clock hour

Quentin Angus, "Broken Bones" feat. Michael Mayo off The State of Things

Flying Lotus, "Breathe . Something/Stellar STar" off Los Angeles

Ethan Iverson, "The Eternal Verities" off Every Note Is True

Way North, the title track to New Dreams, Old Stories

Ricky Ford, the title track to Paul's Scene

Mndsgn, "Frugality" off Yawn Zen

Kind Folk, "Between the Bars" off Head Towards The Center

Lynne Arriale Trio, "March On" off The Lights Are Always On

Mostly Other People Do the Killing, "Three Mile Island" off Disasters, Vol. 1

Teebs, "While You Doooo" off Ardour

George Freeman, "My Scenery" off Everybody Say Yeah!

Goldings/Bernstein/Stewart, "Let's Get Lots" off Perpetual Pendulum

Nujabes, "Tsurugi No Mai" off the Samurai Champloo Soundtrack

Cécile McLorin Salvant, the title track to Ghost Song

4 o'clock hour

Melissa Aldana, "Los Ojos De Chile" off 12 Stars

Makaya (McCraven), "Diversions" off Living Beats EP

Roxy Coss, "Part 1: The Body" off Disparate Parts

Roxy Coss, "Part 2: The Mind" off Disparate Parts

Roxy Coss, "Mabes" off Disparate Parts

Makaya (McCraven), "Late" off Living Beats EP

Fujiyama/Haynes/Mori, "Leggiero" off Quiet Passion

Tomas Fujiwara's Triple Double, "Pack Up, Coming For You" off March

Jonti, the title track to Twirligig

James Singleton, "Black Sheep Squared" off Malabar

Quinn Sternberg, "Cicada Song" off Cicada Songs

Makaya (McCraven), "Split Decision" off Living Beats EP

Aaron Parks / Matt Brewer / Eric Harland, "Aspiring to Normalcy" off Volume One


Popular posts from this blog

Artistic Partnerships

To Be Young, Gifted, Black, and a Jazz Enthusiast: Apparent Needle in a Haystack

2022: I Lost My Father and Got Into Milton Nascimento